Contact Us ▫ Careers  Twitter Facebook

Skip Navigation LinksLGC-Members

 Committee Members

Name &Position

 

Appointed By

Expiration Date

Occupation

 

 

 

 

 

* Dale R. Folwell, CPA

Chairman


3200 Atlantic Avenue,

Longleaf Bldg.

Raleigh, NC  27604

dale.folwell@nctreasurer.com

Ex Officio

Indefinite

State Treasurer

 

 

 

 

 

* Ronald Penny

Exec. Comm.

Cheryl Benedetto

Revenue Building

Raleigh, NC  27603

ronald.penny@dornc.com

Ex Officio

Indefinite

Secretary of Revenue

 

 

 

 

 

* Elaine Marshall

Exec. Comm.

Jennell Baughman 

Old Revenue Bldg.

2 S. Salisbury

Raleigh, NC  27603

jbaughman@sosnc.com

Ex Officio

Indefinite

Secretary of State

 

 

 

 

 

* Beth Wood.

Exec. Comm.

Renee Gellerson 

Old Revenue Bldg.

2 S. Salisbury

Raleigh, NC  27603

beth_wood@ncauditor.net

Ex Officio

Indefinite

State Auditor

 

 

 

 

 

Joshua Bass

Member

103 Egret Cove

Moyock, NC  27958

jbbass05@gmail.com 

Governor

6/30/2021

President of Currituck Chamber of Commerce

 

 

 

 

 

Viola Harris

Member

609 S David Street

Tarboro, NC  27886

violaharris39@yahoo.com

Governor

6/30/2021

Edgecombe County Commissioner

 

 

 

 

 

Scott Padgett

Member

35 Cabarrus Avenue

Concord, NC  28025

padgetts@concordnc.gov 

Governor

6/30/2021

Mayor of Concord

 

 

 

 

 

Edward Munn

Member

3415 Su-San Farms Road

Gastonia, NC  28056

emann@carolina.rr.com

President Pro Tem of Senate

6/30/2021

Retired City Manager

 

 

 

 

 

Mike Philbeck

Member

Coldwell Banker Commercial Dominion Real Estate

1460 E. Dixon Blvd.

Shelby, NC  28152

mdphilbeck@carolina.rr.com

Speaker of House

6/30/2021

Banker 


* State Employee

Executive Committee - 3 members for quorum

Full Commission - 5 members for quorum
 ​​​