Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

TSERS/LGERS Board Membership

 




State Treas​​urer Dale R. Folwell, CPA, Chair
 
Appt. By/Rep.: Ex Officio
Expiration Date: Indefinite

​ 

Vacant

Appt. by/Rep.: Governor/General Public
Appointed: 
Expiration Date: 
Email: 


Lentz Brewer

Appt. By/Rep.: President Pro tempore/General Public
Appointed: July 30, 2013
Expiration Date: June 30, 2019
Email: Lentz.Brewer@nctreasurer.com​





David Dear​

Appt. By/Rep.: Retired Local Employee/
Fair Labor Standards Act 
Appointed: December 29, 2016
Expiration: March 31, 2020
Email: 


Van Dowdy

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/National Guard
Appointed: ​July 26, 2013
Expiration Date: June 20, 2017
Email: Van.Dowdy@nctreasurer.com​



Barbara ​Gibson

Appt. By/Rep:​ Ex Officio
Appointed: January 2, 2017
Expiration Date: Indefinite
Email:


 

Kevin Gordon

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/Firefighter
Appointed: September 5, 2013
Expiration Date: March 31, 2020
Email: Kevin.Gordon@nctreasurer.com​


Greg Grantham 

Appt. By/Rep.:  Governor/Retired Teacher
Apointed: ​June 29, 2016
Expiration Date: March 31, 2017
Email: Greg.Grantham@nctreasurer.com​



 

Brenda Howerton

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/Active State Employee
Appointed: June 3, 2017
Expiration Date:  March 31, 2021
Email: 






Vacant

 
Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/State Law Enforcement Officer
Appointed: ​
Expiration Date: 
Email:


​Mark Johnson

Appt. By/Rep.: Ex Officio
Appointed: Indefinite
Expiration Date: Indefinite
Email:


Vacant

Appt. by/Rep.: Governor/Active Teacher
Appointed: 
Expiration date:
Email: 

Michael Mebane

Appt. by/Rep.: Governor/General Public
Appointed: July 26, 2013
Expiration date: March 31, 2017
Email: Michael.Mebane@nctreasurer.com​



Aaron Meredith

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/Active Local Employee;
Fair Labor Standards Act​
Appointed: December 31, 2016
Expiration: March 31, 2020
Email:


Greg Patterson

Appt. By/Rep.: Speaker of House/General Public 
Appointed: ​​September 29, 2015
Expiration Date: June 30, 2019​
Email: Greg.Patterson@nctreasurer.com​




 
Margaret Reader

Appt. By/Rep: Governor/Active State Employee
Appointed: June 29, 2017
Expiration Date: March 31, 2021
Email:



Sally Sandy

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/City or Town Manager
Appointed: ​March 20, 2007
Expiration Date: March 31, 2020
Email: Sally.Sandy@nctreasurer.com​

Carson H. Smith, Jr.

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/Local Law Enforcement Officer
Appointed: December 12, 2014
Expiration Date: March 31, 2020
Email: Carson.Smith@nctreasurer.com​



Joshua Smith

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/General Public
Appointed: June 29, 2017
Expiration Date: March 31, 2021






Mark Stohlman

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/Municipal Official
Appointed: ​July 15, 2016
Expiration Date: March 31, 2020
Email: Mark.Stohlman@nctreasurer.com​

Jeffery Winstead

Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/ Retired State Employee
Appointed: June 29, 2017
Expiration Date: March 31, 2021
Email:

Ashley Wooten
 
Appt. By/Rep.: Governor/County Manager 
Appointed: ​February 4, 2016
Expiration Date: March 31, 2020
Email: Ashley.Wooten@nctreasurer.com​​

 

 Board Information

 
​Minutes, agenda, and other information are available for each board meeting from the following boards:​
 
 

 Contact Us

 

​Email the TSERS Board:
tsersboard@nctreasurer.com

Email the LGERS Board:
lgersboard@nctreasurer.com