Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 

 Supplemental Board Membership

 

The Supplemental Plan Board is composed of nine members, including six members appointed by the Governor (one must be a State employee), one member appointed by the General Assembly upon recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and one member appointed by the General Assembly upon recommendation of the President Pro Tempore. The State Treasurer serves as Board chair. 

The Investment Subcommittee meets quarterly to review the performance of the Supplemental Retirement Plans’ investment options. The Investment Subcommittee, in consultation with an independent investment consultant and Department of State Treasurer staff, make investment-related recommendations to the Supplemental Retirement Board of Trustees.
 
Dale Folwell, CPA Dale R. Folwell, CPA, Chair
 
Appointed by / Rep.: Ex-officio
Appointed: January, 2017
Expiration Date: Indefinite
Email: Dale.Folwell@nctreasurer.com

Melinda Baran

Appointed by / Rep.: President Pro Tempore
Appointed: July 2, 2012
Expiration Date: June 30, 2019
Email: Melinda.Baran@nctreasurer.com


Karin Cochran

Appointed by / Rep.: Governor
Appointed: September 3, 2013
Expiration Date: June 30, 2016
Email: Karin.Cochran@nctreasurer.com

Ronald Copley

Appointed by / Rep.: Governor
Appointed: July 27, 2016
Expiration Date: June 30, 2018
Email: Ronald.Copley@nctreasurer.com


Gene Hamilton

Appointed by / Rep.: Governor: July 15, 2013
Appointed: August 15, 2014
Expiration Date: June 30, 2016
Email: Gene.Hamilton@nctreasurer.com


 

 

Michael Lewis
 
Appointed by/Rep.: Speaker of the House
Date of Appointment: July 7, 2014
Expiration Date: June 30, 2019
Email: Michael.Lewis@nctreasurer.com

 



Heyward H. "Hal" McKinney, Jr.

Appointed by / Rep.: Governor
Date Appointed: March 24, 2016
Expiration Date: April 30, 2016
Email: Hal.McKinney@nctreasurer.com

Robert J. Orr

Appointed by / Rep.: Governor
Date of Appointment: March 19, 2014
Expiration Date: June 30, 2016
Email: Robert.Orr@nctreasurer.com

 

 Board Information

 

​Minutes, agenda, and other information are available for each board meeting from the following boards:​

 
 

 Contact Us

 
​Email the Supplemental Board:
supplementalboard@nctreasurer.com

Emails received will be reviewed by staff and shared with the Board.