## **NC ABLE Training**

# **DVRS Work Incentives Planning and Assistance (WIPA) 2019-20 Coverage Areas**

#### Wayne Howell, WIPA Project Director, Raleigh State Office

Phone: (919) 855-3587 Email: Wayne.Howell@dhhs.nc.gov

### **DVRS WIPA (SSA Disability Benefits Counseling) Service Areas and Staff:**

Jacqueline Lucas, Rocky Mount Unit Office Phone: (252) 977-2112 Email: <u>Jackie.Lucas@dhhs.nc.gov</u> Counties: Cumberland, Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Warren

**Temporarily serving these Counties normally served by Ebony Wade:** Lee, Orange, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

#### Jacqueline Moore, Statesville Office

Phone: (704)878-4230 Email: <u>Jacqueline.Moore@dhhs.nc.gov</u> Counties: Alexander, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Caswell, Catawba, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Rowan

Western Counties covered until vacant caseload is permanently assigned: Buncombe, Cleveland, Henderson, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Transylvania

Temporarily serving these Counties normally served by Ebony Wade: Chatham, Forsyth

#### Lisa Oakley, Charlotte Unit Office

Phone: (704) 568-8804 Email: <u>Lisa.Oakley@dhhs.nc.gov</u>
Counties: Anson, Bladen, Harnett, Hoke, Mecklenburg,
Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly,
Union, Wake

Temporarily serving these Counties normally served by Ebony Wade: Alamance, Davidson, Davie Durham, Guilford

Western Counties covered until vacant caseload is permanently assigned: Alleghany, Ashe Avery, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Mitchell, Swain, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

Ebony Wade, Greensboro Unit Office Phone: (336)487-0543 Email: Ebony.Wade@dhhs.nc.gov

Currently on Maternity Leave (Projected return date of April 6, 2020

The other WIPA provider in North Carolina is Employment Source, Inc. dba ServiceSource (SSNC).

#### ServiceSource Contact Information

600 Ames Street, Fayetteville, NC 28301 Phone: (910) 401-5495 Pablo Puente – Project Director Pablo.Puente@servicesource.org Kena Farrington - CWIC Kena.Farrington@servicesource.org

#### ServiceSource serves the following

counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Edgecombe, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Columbus, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Robeson, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt,

Tyrell, Warren, Washington, Wayne,